A few weeks ago, Nelly and I participated in an agility seminar. It was held by Grégory Bielle-Bidalot who has participated in the world cup several times. Last year, he was one of the coaches for the French national team.

Grégory built a jumping parcour that we trained in sections. He gave each participant very individuel tips that lead to improvements already after a few repetitions. Nelly and I had to run some sections with slalom that I never would have thought we could manage. We learned a lot and next time he does a seminar in the area, we would very much like to participate again.

 

We also started in an agility competition in Germany before Christmas: The Santa Claus Cup in Köndringen held by the HSZ Emmendingen. As Nelly is “large” in Germany, she had to jump 60 cm. The A1 run was good, despite two bars falling down and somehow she also managed to get out of the slalom before it was finished. I guess I was already thinking about the next obstacle…

We came at place 15 out of 24 starters. Here is the video:

Nelly was quite creative in the jumping and unfortunately she passed by an obsticle near the end. But it was actually her first competition run with 60 cm jumps where all bars stayed at that height!

In den letzten Wochen haben wir an einem Agilityseminar teilgenommen. Es wurde von Grégory Bielle-Bidalot geleitet, der schon mehrmals an der WM teilgenommen hat. Dieses Jahr war er einer der Trainer der französischen Nationalmannschaft.

Grégory hat einen Jumping-Parcour aufgebaut, den wir in Abschnitten gemacht haben. Er hat jedem Teilnehmer sehr individuelle Tipps gegeben, die auch schon nach einigen Durchläufen Verbesserungen gezeigt haben. Nelly und ich hat er Passagen mit Slalom laufen lassen, die ich nie gedacht hätte, dass sie klappen. Wir haben viel gelernt und wenn er das nächste Mal ein Seminar in der Nähe gibt sind wir gerne wieder mit dabei.

 

Vor Weihnachten haben wir auch an einem Turnier in Deutschland teilgenommen: dem Nikolausturnier in Köndringen ausgetragen vom HSZ Emmendingen. Da Nelly in Deutschland „large“ ist, musste sie 60 cm springen. Im A1 hatten wir einen schönen Durchlauf, leider mit 2 Stangenfehlern und irgendwie ist sie am Ende aus dem Slalom gekommen. Da war ich wohl schon beim nächsten Hindernis…

Wir kamen auf Platz 15 von 24 Startern. Hier ist das Video:

Im Jumping war Nelly eher kreativ und am Ende hat sie leider ein Hindernis ausgelassen. Aber es war ihr erster Lauf auf einem Turnier bei dem alle Stangen auf ihren 60 cm liegen blieben!